• Home
  • News
  • Congratulations to Our New Board Members

Congratulations to Our New Board Members

09 Jan 2014 7:22 AM | Lara Marsh (Administrator)
The nominations committee would like to thank  INPS members who cast their votes for the open board positions. Also, a VERY BIG thanks to Jennifer Edeker, NE Rep who is going off of the Board, Stepanie Gray, SE rep, going off of the board but now serving as PR committee chair, and Sherry McKay who is no longer chair of the PR committee.

The election results are as follows:
President Elect:  Sherry Buske
Treasurer:  Juanita O'Brien
NE District Rep:  Larry Newman
SE District Rep:  Deb Michaels
Continuing for one more  year:

Secretary:  Deb Parker
SW District Rep:  Lisa Kamphuis
NW District Rep:  Pier Osweiler (appointed to replace Sherry)
Past President:  Linda Gehrke
Newly appointed:

President:  Claudia Beckwith
Membership Chair:  Crystal Johnson
Public Relations: Stephanie Gray
Continuing to Serve:

Legislative Co-Chair: Sherry Buske and Lisa Kamphuis
Conference Committee chair:  Kathy Morris

Other committee chairs will be appointed at our next Board meeting.
The By-Laws call for a candidate to serve one year as president-elect, 2 years as president, and 1 year as past president for continuity and mentoring.  However  the election schedule was delayed for a year and Linda Gehrke, our current president has demanding commitments and needs to progress in the sequence.  Claudia Beckwith, our most experienced member, has agreed to fill in this next year as president to assist with Sherry's orientation along with Linda’s guidance as past president.  We are fortunate as an organization to  have experienced their dedication and passion AND to be able to continue to benefit from their leadership.
PLEASE contact any of us if you would like to participate on committees or run for a board position next year.  We need input from as many members as possible, so if you are considering it or have questions, please call/email  us.
Sincerely, Lisa Kamphuis and Sherry Buske, INPS Nominations Committee

  Find out more... we'd love to hear from you!

Board President,
Anne Gentil-Archer,


© Iowa Nurse Practitioner Society
Privacy Policy


Membership Chairperson,
Michelle Hunerdosse
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software